Best abstracts of PhD students

Polish Society for Microscopy announces that the competition for the best abstracts of PhD students was resolved and three 1st awards - conference fee waivers - were granted.

The winners of the competition are (in alphabetical order):

  • Krishnan Dileep et al. (Jawaharial Nehru Center for Advanced Scientific Research, India): "Probing nano scale variation of optical properties of NiCo2O4, NiFe2O4 and CoFe2O4 by high resolution EELS"
  • Joanna Grybo┼Ť et al. (Jagiellonian University, Poland): "Size and shape of cobalt spinel nanocrystals determined by HAADF-STEM and DFT first-principles calculations"
  • Joanna Karbowniczek et al. (AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland): "Influence of micro-arc oxidation conditions on microstructure and phase composition of hydroxyapatite coatings"